Blocking with a Weapon

Parzivel

Adept
I am trying to figure out if a weapon hit is immediately invalidated by touching an interposed weapon. I.e. if Raganzi swings his sword and Kendrick puts his sword up, catching a little of the hit but feeling a blow that would normally be considered a "good touch" in spite of having gotten weapon-to-weapon contact... should Raganzi's blow be taken or not taken? The found the part of the rules that say "Weapon attacks which do not include the Strike keyword and are blocked or deflected with a weapon or shield will not damage the defender, nor will any swing that has enough force to overpower a block and still make contact with the target."but I just have no real understanding of what that is intended to mean. If it is a normal strength attack (as opposed to an overpowering one), and it hits a valid target and a weapon... is the attack nullified?
 
Back
Top