Ritual Casting on a Prisoned Taget

Darkcrescent

Exemplar
Chicago Staff
Marshal
Can I target a person who is under the effect of a Prison during a Ritual Casting.
 
I would say no, since the effect traps the target in a rigid, form-fitting barrier, which prevents the target from being touched as per the rules for targeting for a ritual as listed under Preparation and Casting on page 88 of ARB 2.1.2.

If the target is later unable to be touched (if they are affected by a Prison from a non-participant in the ritual), they still remain targeted.

Does this adequately answer your question?
 
Upvote 0
Exactly as I thought
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top